How to recode E53 with BMW Scanner 1.4.0

I recently purchased a clone BMW Scanner 1.4.0 from China. The package came with a USB to OBD-II connector and the software though DHL. It is simply fantastic! I have used it to do some coding on my E53.

Please be assured I personally have nothing to do with this product, I am simply a user who is suitably impressed and felt it worth sharing my experience.

So, for everyone who wishes to recode their car, this is the answer with the BMW Scanner for example:

(1) Re-code all the lighting system, Xenon to Non-Xenon etc, no more relays, resistor packs etc etc. Re-code the bulb warm up sequence (value 72 for Xenon and 22 for Halos)

(2) Re-code the key memory functions

(3) Re-code navigation systems and TV on the move (no more kits)

And many more….

It is particularly good for replacement modules, pick these up secondhand and re-program and re-code and off you go.

I will share some screen shots from my car at the end. To do the coding, you just turn off key memory, dynamic Xenon adjustments and a few other things along the way, you can read the config, save it, alter it and of course restore the old settings, this software can do things that the dealer can’t.

If interested , here is the URL for the web site:  http://www.careucar.com/wholesale/bmw-scanner-1-4-0-v-never-locking.html I simply ordered it through the web.

Screenshots:

Overview screen
1

Car options summary
2

Re-coding my lights
3

4

Other modules:
5

6

7

http://blog.careucar.com/

How to recode E53 with BMW Scanner 1.4.0ultima modifica: 2015-02-18T02:17:35+01:00da yiyantang
Reposta per primo quest’articolo